Aloha Front Cover
Aloha Back Cover

F0NO1 // Eileen Myles – Aloha/irish trees


  • Release Date: May 17, 2016
  • Run Time: 51:00
  • Print Run: 500

Aloha/irish trees was recorded by Ambrose Bye and Max Davies at Harry’s House in Boulder, Colorado at The Jack Kerouac School of Disembodied Poetics/Naropa University in the Summer of 2015 and engineered and mastered by Gus Elg at Sky Onion in Portland, Oregon in the Fall of 2015.

Purchase of Aloha/irish trees includes a 11×11 insert of Myles’ “Sorry,” as well as a download card for the entire album. The record itself is not black but clear.

In stock


1. Sorry

2. Basic August

3. Therapy

4. Tulip

5. April (a fragment)

6. El Diablito

7. The City

8. Western Poem

9. You (I’m bravely…)

10. Memorial Day

11. May 26th

12. May 29th

13. St. Joseph, Father of Whales

14. You (After all these…)


1. You (I’m bravely…)

2. Harp

3. Photograph of Everything

4. Our Happiness

5. August 23rd

6. Silvia

7. Sharing Fall

8. Evolution

9. My Poems

10. Aloha/Afterthought

11. May 8th

12. So

13. I always put my pussy

14. G’s Body

15. Girlfriend

16. Effigy

17. Me II

18. Greek

19. So Realism

20. Onwards, Upwards & Always

21. 40th St.

22. irish trees

Aloha/irish trees is a collection of new and old poems by Eileen Myles, many of which have never been featured in her previous print collections and all of which have never been featured on a vinyl record. Further, unlike the vast majority of vinyl-poetry records, Aloha/irish trees was recorded live. Live meaning that it encapsulates an experience that every poet is familiar with—an occasional linguistic flub can be heard now and then, as can the sound of the poet clearing her throat, taking a sip of water. “Fuck, this is so hard” is uttered on the first track of Side A. The final sentence heard on the last track of Side B is “I’m gonna catch up, I have to pee.” Listening to Aloha/irish trees is listening to Eileen Myles read her work live, an aural experience easy to hear, hard to escape.